Morning Coffee and the Blog Roundup 11/9 – Feelin’ Good Edition

Seriously. Feeling good. I’m ready to get down to business. Biz-nazz.

Probably should’ve posted that tomorrow, but eh. So the rumor is that the Nationals are kicking the tires on Cliff Lee. Do I think it’s likely they sign him? Not at all. But I think they will make an offer. Perhaps I’m an optimist with the team, but I think they’re in a good position to become a location for premier free agents in the near future, especially given the DC Metro area’s relative financial stability right now. Only time will tell, but I have some faith here.

Yesterday was apparently the day for prodigal cardboard sons to return home. Remember my issues with the Million Card Giveaway? Placed the order on 9/1, blah blah blah? Well, yesterday the last card of that little spree, my 1963 Bennie Daniels, arrived in the mail:

I think I’m finally ready to do my big Bennie Daniels post. For some reason I have most of his Senators cards, so it should be interesting.

Oh, and my Cole Leonida card finally arrived, too:

It’s extra-shiny! Even cooler than I had hoped. I’ll write more about it in the future.

And that’s about it for today. Oh, how frustrating the offseason can be…let’s see what everyone else was saying yesterday.

And that’s that!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog Roundup

Leave a Reply

