Morning Coffee and the Blog Roundup 11/8 – Thrifty Edition

I’ve said before that I sell on Amazon, and since the holiday shopping season has pretty much unofficially begun, I’ve been insanely busy, so restocking has been vital. What does that have to do with baseball cards? Well, one of the thrift stores I frequent often has baseball cards in those bags that they hang up. It’s usually junk wax, though I will happen across a pack every now and then that has more modern stuff, such as the 2009 SPx pack I mentioned last week. My rule is that if it’s below $3 and I can see an Expo or National that I need, that’s an instant-buy; otherwise, I use judgment. This time I saw a couple of John Olerud cards that, while I didn’t need, I wanted. And damned if I wasn’t sorting through the 1991-1999 cards and came across a 1962 card. A legit 62 Topps card. It’s not in the best of shape, but it’s in better shape than some cards I’ve bought through eBay, that’s for sure. I’ll scan it and show it tomorrow. Damned exciting moment.

1991 Project continues to come together. Ordered the 91 Stadium Club and Fleer Update sets, along with some random cards from sets that I didn’t care to purchase but feature traded players or rookies.

Other than that, still not too much going on in the world of cards. Have a few trades in the works that are promising, but that’s it. So let’s see what others had to say…

And that’s that for today. Take care…

1 Comment

Filed under Blog Roundup

One response to “Morning Coffee and the Blog Roundup 11/8 – Thrifty Edition

  1. Pingback: Card of the Day: 1962 Topps Mike De La Hoz « NatsTown

Leave a Reply

