Morning Coffee and the Blog Roundup 10/29 – Halloween Edition

Friday is finally here, and it is glorious. I had to swerve with my costume, as my bald cap got ripped in the process of trying it on last night. Having thick hair REALLY sucks. I ended up going, instead, as a corporate/middle management zombie. It seems to be a hit so far, too!

Giants won again, too, so despite some frustration with life in general yesterday, it was a good night. I can’t believe how badly the Giants beat the Rangers’ brains in, actually (brains on the brain? BRAAAAINS). Ron Washington’s management looked embarrassing, and while I think managers are, in general, overrated when it comes to their influence on the game, this is definitely coming down to a battle between two managing philosophies on some levels, and I prefer Bochy’s style a LOT more. The Schierholtz move in particular was an example of that.

And this week’s music post:

Other than that, not a whole lot to talk about today. Let’s see what other folks had to say…

And that’s it for today. Have a great weekend!

1 Comment

Filed under Blog Roundup

One response to “Morning Coffee and the Blog Roundup 10/29 – Halloween Edition

  1. Thanks for the props. I’m proud to be a non-medalist. I had an idea for a short set (10 or so) cards, but that fell apart. So, I submitted what I had completed.

    Looking at them I could have/should have done some things differently. But, it was fun, and I learned some about the tools I was using.

    I’m still a winner.

Leave a Reply

