Morning Coffee and the Blog Roundup 10/27 – I’m Back Edition

Wow what a day yesterday. I’ve learned recently that I’m gluten intolerant, but I didn’t appreciate the scale of just *how* gluten intolerant I really am. Let’s just say I ate something I shouldn’t have eaten and paid the price.

Things have been a little quiet for me on the card front lately. I have a few things arriving in the mail soon, but I’m changing gears for holiday shopping, and so I’ll be spending less on cards in the next month or two. I think this is probably the time to dive into my huge backlog of Expos and Nationals cards, as I’m about to start a FIFTH album (and these aren’t small albums). I’d estimate I’ve cleared about 2,000 Nats/Expos/Senators cards at this point. Sweet!

One of my favorite games, Rock Band, also released #3 yesterday, and…wow. The launch was rocky, but it’s a fun game. I’m slowly learning to play “real” keyboard, and it’s pretty cool to be able to say a video game taught me to play the scales on a piano, even if it was torturous.

I’m hearing there’s talk about expanding the playoffs. Not sure how I feel about that…I don’t like the idea of following sports like the NBA down the road of a never-ending playoff system, but a quick little best of three series played over one weekend following the end of the season could be pretty sweet.

BABIES.

All right, since I’m drawing a blank on what else to say, let’s see what others had to say the last two days…

And that’s that for today. Have a safe one out there.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog Roundup

Leave a Reply

