Morning Coffee and the Blog Roundup 10/25 – Need Coffee Edition

One of those mornings, let me tell you. Just couldn’t get started.

First item of business, we stopped off at a K-Mart in between our trips to secure our Halloween costumes and going to a pumpkin patch. While we were there, I perused the cards, of course, and my great girlfriend bought me a repack box from the detritus. My retail mojo continued to hold strong. I pulled this:

from the first pack of the box, a 2005 Topps pack. I plan to put it on eBay, but I figured I’d list it here first to see if anyone was interested in a trade or buying it. Either way, pretty damn good card to pull from a box like that.

Oh yeah, and I also pulled the legendary Pete Harshnish rated rookie.

Second item: holy crap GIANTS win! We were going crazy. I’m trying to keep my chin up about the World Series, but it’s going to be one hell of a mountain to climb.

Oh yeah, my costume? This:

Minus the eyes. I’m trying hard to find contact lenses that match those, but I don’t think it’s going to happen. Oh well, at least I have everything else.

Received some great trades in the mail last week…really need to write them up. I’ll get to them ASAP. Oh, and the Nachos Grande group break went pretty well. Didn’t get a single duplicate and, being the awesome guy he is, he included some extra cards. Great stuff!

Created my first real custom card this weekend. I’ll be posting it later today as a prelude to the 1989 project.

Okay, so let’s see what everybody else was up to this weekend…

Bagwell

Joel

OTIS NIXON!

4 Comments

Filed under Blog Roundup

4 responses to “Morning Coffee and the Blog Roundup 10/25 – Need Coffee Edition

  1. I am beyond interested in trading for that Wright! Let me see what I’ve got anything that might interest you and I’ll let you know.

  2. Damn, I was really hoping I would be the first to comment that I was very interested in the Wright. That’s a sweet card.

Leave a Reply

