Morning Coffee and the Blog Roundup 10/22 – Argh Edition

Good lord last night’s Phillies-Giants game was sloppy and frustrating. I had to turn it off for a bit after that messy inning where the Phils scored three runs, but it was sloppy on both sides. It just…argh. On the plus side, I got to play a lot of Costume Quest, and that’s not a bad thing.

The missing eBay package finally arrived last night. Paid for priority shipping on the 11th. He mailed it on the 19th first class. WTF. I’m still trying to decide what to do about that one. Still, it was a nice package – more like something you’d receive in a trade rather than an eBay purchase. Very pleasantly surprised. I’ll show off some of the goodies tonight.

By the way, if anyone’s interested, Fathead is having a clearance sale right now. I’m not big into them, but I figured someone else might be and hadn’t heard.

Also received…well, most of my Million Card Giveaway cards today. I’m going to try to squeeze them in as a Senators Friday update, but that may not be possible with the schedule I have today. We’ll see.

Oh yeah, I think I’m going to start posting a song on Fridays. I mean, why not?

All right, so let’s see what the other folks were up to yesterday…

And that’s all for today. Have a great weekend!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog Roundup

Leave a comment