EBay Week: Day Five

Okay, so the guy I was worried about came through after all, even if I have some quibbles over the delivery method. Let’s start, however, with another arrival:

 

2010 Topps Tribute

 

There, now I have a Ryan Zimmerman from each of the 2010 high-end Topps issues. I may try to score a GU/Auto from Triple Threads, but I’m generally not a huge fan of this stuff. I mean, for God’s sake, the sticker is on crooked. Ah, well.

The last thing that I was waiting for was an assortment of cards from a seller on eBay. Most of these ran between 2008 and 2010, base cards from a guy who probably broke some boxes, with a patch auto included. For the price, it was a good buy. Here’s the patch auto:

 

2009 Donruss Elite Extra Edition

 

I had actually never heard of Holder until I saw this card for sale, but I did a little research on him and learned that he was a surprise Nationals pick. I don’t know if he’ll ever make the majors, but I dig the hell out of this card. I like the collegiate patches concept a lot, and it’s a nice auto.

Of course, there was also a lot of base and some parallels. Like this:

 

2009 Donruss Elite Extra Edition

 

Yep, guy obviously broke at least one box of Elite. I got a couple of the Storens, and I was happy to receive them.

 

2010 National Chicle

 

The lot also included a near-complete team set of National Chicle. Score! It also included this sweet Walter Johnson:

 

2010 National Chicle

But that’s not all! He also included this sweet 2010 Bowman Blue Cristian Guzman:

 

2010 Bowman

 

And the last Bowman Chrome prospect I needed from the 2008 issue:

 

2008 Bowman Chrome

 

As well as a 2009 Unique Adam Dunn (I’d never heard of this set before):

 

2009 Topps Unique

 

He also completed my 2010 A&G Team set (minus the minis):

 

2010 Allen & Ginter

And, finally, a mess of Topps Finest:

2010 Topps Finest

So, yeah, overall, I’m pretty pleased, and it was a nice week of pick-ups. I’m definitely going to focus more on singles than packs from here on out.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Autographs, Game-Used, Nationals Autographs, Ryan Zimmerman

Leave a Reply

