What I Bought Instead of Topps Chrome

Okay, so I Am Joe Collector’s 2010 Topps Chrome case break didn’t pan out. I considered buying a box of chrome to make up for it, but decided I’d rather go for some higher-quality cards instead. Here’s what I got…

A 2010 Topps Triple Threads Ryan Zimmerman 14-piece jersey /27

A Topps Chrome Drew Storen auto (mine isn’t smudged like that)

A Danny Espinosa autograph (with Orioles farmhand Mychal Givens).

All in all, I’m pretty happy with it. Two young Nats players that I think will just get better, and a new addition to my Zimmerman collection. I think that beats spending even more money to get a handful of Nats and maybe an auto I wouldn’t care about. I’ll scan these when they arrive, of course.

Leave a comment

Filed under Current Events

Leave a Reply

