Morning Coffee and the Blog Roundup 10/11 – WHY Edition

As in, WHY do I have to work today. Ugh.

Still, great weekend, even if I was wrestling with a bear of a….I don’t know what. Friday and the better part of Saturday I was coughing, sore throat, dizzy, etc., so much so that I didn’t get to go to the concert on Friday after all (boo inserted here). Major disappointment. But with enough rest on Saturday, I was able to go to a great barbeque with friends and go out yesterday. The downside of this was my ability to keep up with the blogs, but I think I’ve caught up.

Found a boxed Jackie Robinson Keepsake ornament at a thrift store this weekend. Awesome find! Not sure what I’m going to do with it yet, but it was less than a dollar.

Redskins beat the Packers and two out of three of my fantasy football teams appear to be heading to victory this week. That means I’d be in first place in both of those leagues for the first time in…well, ever. Pretty exciting.

Giants hang on to beat the Braves yesterday, too. It’s exciting rooting for this team, that’s for sure, but that offense is absolutely putrid. I have a hard time thinking that if they get past the Braves the Phillies won’t steamroll them. At this point I really think we’re looking at a Yankees-Phillies World Series again, though neither Tampa nor Texas are to be trifled with in a playoff series.

I think that’s all I have to say this morning. Book is coming along swimmingly…hopefully I can find a home for it come next year.

Let’s see what happened on the card-o-sphere this weekend.

That’s it for today. Have a good one!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog Roundup

Leave a Reply

