Trade with Cards on Cards

Awhile back I made a deal with Kerry from Cards on Cards to send some 2003 Topps needs that he had…and promptly forgot the deal. With my busy schedule, it happens. Well, imagine my surprise when a huge package of cards showed up last Friday! It’s taken me awhile to get these scanned, but I’m ready to show some of what he sent (most of which I actually needed)…

2009 Topps Heritage

Remember how I said I had gotten one of only two Stammen cards that I was aware of? Well, this is the other one, so I now have a “complete” Stammen set. Not to mention I didn’t realize how little 2009 Topps Heritage I had. He also included this nice Detwiler…

He also included a few players I didn’t have, including this Mike Thurman:

2002 MLB Showdown

But here is, by far, the COOLEST thing he included. Man, these are just awesome to behold:

That is not the 1978 Topps Gary Carter; it’s the 1978 O-Pee-Chee. In fact, he included a whole mess of 78 OPC that’s…well, it’s amazing. It’s so crazy to see an issue from the 70s with a higher-quality white card stock as opposed to the drab gray cardboard.

Of course, he included a lot of other awesome Expos and Nats cards, but we’ll save those for when it’s appropriate. He also included a whole mess of Reggie Jacksons (which I still need to put in binders).

So thanks a lot, Kerry!  These are some treasured cards.

2 Comments

Filed under Mail Call

2 responses to “Trade with Cards on Cards

  1. Glad you liked the cards! I kind of feel like I shorted you a bit on Nats cards. I thought I had more. I actually have a hard time keeping Nats cards around, but I’ll definitely let you know if I have more to get rid of.

Leave a Reply

