2009 O-Pee-Chee and O-Pee-Chee Black #4

Ugh, I cannot stand Scott Olsen. So ready for this guy to be off of the team. I think that time may be coming soon, though. The question is whether someone will pick him up and give him a chance.

Another former National. I hoped Wily Mo would finally put it together here, but obviously, no. Alas. In fact, it seems his career is over, as he hasn’t picked up anywhere in 2010. Poor guy. Lost potential.

And yet another ex-Nat! I always liked Saul when he came out of the bullpen, and he’s done okay with the Indians so far this year. I hope he hangs in there.

I didn’t even remember Steven Shell. This card perplexed me when I found it. Apparently he was an Angels farmhand in the early 00s, but made his debut with the Nationals in 08, pitching pretty well. He had a 5.40 ERA in 09, and is with the Mariners this season. No great loss, I guess.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

