Topps Million Card Giveaway Update

Update time! I’ve managed to turn the remaining non-Senators/Expos/Nationals cards into gold. To review, here’s what was left:

1961 Johnny Antonelli

1996 Charles Nagy

And a 2006 Mark Teixeria. Today I took delivery on the following. These are in order of what they were traded for.

1961 Bennie Daniels

This means I now have the 1961,1962, and 1963 cards of Bennie Daniels. I like that, and I’m not sure why.

1997 F.P. Santangelo

1997 is one of those years I don’t have many cards for, so I was eager to get my hands on one.

2009 Daniel Cabrera

And one I somehow missed last year. Weird, that one.

So, to review, I turned 10 non-Expos/Nats/Senators cards into 13 Expos/Nats/Senators cards. Once I’ve got them all in hand, I’ll scan them in the grand follow-up to this post. And I need to start accumulating more of these cards! This trading program is addictive.

2 Comments

Filed under Million Card Giveaway

2 responses to “Topps Million Card Giveaway Update

  1. Dave L

    Hey there!

    Re: TMCG – Expos

    I have a Earl Williams 1977
    Card Number 223

    I am always looking for Phillies.

    Do you have any to trade?
    My name on the site is Popguynyc

    lmk –
    Dave

  2. Thanks for the heads-up. Nothing right now, but I’m hoping to pick up some more redemptions soon. I’ll let you know if I score something.

Leave a Reply

