Another Helping of Reggie

I realized I hadn’t posted any new Reggie cards in quite some time, despite getting them from various sources. So let’s take a peek at what’s new in my collection…

2007 1989 Reprint

Man oh man was I giddy to find out about this set. Classic players on the 1989 design? Sign me up. My first order was Walter Johnson and Reggie Jackson, and they’re even nicer in person than scans – nice thick card stock, heavy gloss, sharp photography. Well worth the price.

2010 Vintage Legends

2010 Vintage Legends is another Throwback/Anachronism set that I’m putting together. So of course I had to have this card. And I like it. Not much more to say.

1972 Topps

I originally picked this up to flip on eBay, but once I got it in my hands, I decided I just couldn’t get rid of it. It’s also my oldest Reggie card at the moment, I believe.

1984 Fleer

Nice failed check swing there, Reg. Not my favorite of cards, as I don’t care for the 84 design.

Leave a comment

Filed under Reggie, Throwback Sets

Leave a Reply

