About the Pseudo-Leaf Revival

Ugh, I hate it. While I’m aware the Leaf name didn’t really mean a whole lot outside of Canada and the early 90s, I do have a strong identification with that era and especially the 1990 issue.

1990 Leaf

Sure, the name hasn’t meant much for years, but it is part of a tradition in sports cards. A tradition that doesn’t include crap like this:

I have to be honest here: I hate Razor and what it stands for in the hobby. It’s the ultimate outcome of the hit mentality. I strongly dislike the way they cut autographs out of photographs, the fact that they produce cards without any photography and inherently lazy design, and the thought of them taking over a brand like Leaf makes me grit my teeth.

It’s just disappointing.

Leave a comment

Filed under Administrative, Current Events

Leave a Reply

