Expos Stars: Javier Vazquez #3

Vazquez 02 Authentics

2002 Donruss Originals #326
How Did I Get It?: Pack of Donruss Originals in a repack box.
Rating: 8/10 – I love this set, and I keep meaning to get more of them. Revisiting the classic designs of Donruss is such a nostalgia trip, and I always love to see new players in a different light.

Vazquez Platinum

2002 Fleer Platinum #132
How Did I Get It?: Pulled from a box of 02 Fleer Platinum.
Rating: 7/10 – Love the set for copping from my beloved 1987 Fleer, but the shot is kind of dull. I wish they had more of an action shot or something – though hey, it matches well with the original.

Vazquez02UD

2002 Upper Deck #352

How Did I Get It?: Pack of 2002 Upper Deck in a repack box.
Rating: 7/10 – I kind of like the 02 Upper Deck design, but it’s hard for me to say just why. I think it’s the clean design with the large photo at the top. Regardless, this is a pretty decent shot on a good design. Good job, UD. What happened to you?

Vazquez Guerrero

2004 Playoff Prestige Connections #20

How Did I Get It?: Pack of 2004 Playoff Prestige in a blaster box.
Rating: 4/10 – Busy, busy, busy. I do like getting two stars for one card, but ick. There’s just way too much going on here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Expos Stars, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

