Nationals Star: Alfonso Soriano

Soriano Bowman Blue

2006 Bowman Blue #5
Position:
OF
Bio/Summary: Alfonso…man. I’ve written a bit about my disappointment in Alfonso, how he came to the Nationals and let me down twice. So I guess instead I can look at his year in Washington. I’m actually surprised that it was his best season to date…a 135 OPS+ with a .277/.351/.560 line. Ick. Man cannot draw a walk. One of my biggest complaints that developed during that season. He was, hands-down, our best guy that season. Sigh.
 
Oh, and I got a video of him during that time.
 
 
How Did I Get It?: Bought it off of checkoutmycards.net.
Did You Know?: Soriano’s career began in Japan with the Hiroshima Carp, training at their Carp Academy for Dominican players.
Rating: 6/10 – It’s a passable card. The blue border helps it a bit (limited to 500 cards), but it’s a pretty simple spring training shot.
Leave a comment

Filed under Nationals Stars

Leave a Reply

