Nationals Star: Jose Vidro #9

Vidro Ultra

Vidro Ultra Gold

2006 Ultra and Ultra Gold Medallion #99
How Did I Get It?: Won them together in an eBay auction.
Rating: 5/10 – I’m typically an Ultra fan, but this shot is just not very good. His eyes are covered, you can’t see much of anything that’s going on in the background…just very meh.

Vidro MVP 
2000 Upper Deck MVP #86
How Did I Get It?:
Won it in a lot on eBay.
Rating: 7/10 – I like the design of 2000 MVP, and this is a cool shot. Yeah, you can’t see his eyes, but it’s a good pickup play.
 
Vidro Prestige
2004 Playoff Prestige #112
How Did I Get It?:
In a pack of 2004 Prestige.

Rating: 7/10 – I loved the Prestige 2004 design, and I like the photograph here, as I can kind of picture the in-game situation.
 
Vidro UD
2003 Upper Deck #434
How Did I Get It?:

 In a pack of 2003 Upper Deck.
Rating: 8/10 – Love, love, LOVE this photo. Now that’s how a sports action shot should be built. The minimal design of the card helps it “pop”, as well.

Leave a comment

Filed under Nationals Stars

Leave a Reply

