Morning Coffee and the Blog Roundup 11/29 – Cyber Monday Edition

First things first, having a big sale over at my Amazon webstore ( ). I’ve dropped prices on pretty much everything. I’m not crazy about peddling stuff on the blog, but I’m only doing this for Cyber Monday, so I figured one day of the year shouldn’t be too bad, right? And I think the prices really are pretty good.

Didn’t exactly go crazy over the weekend when it came to baseball cards. The only thing I did was finalize the 1991 project, which only strengthened my resolve to avoid the 1992 Project. I used the biggest binders I could find for the 91 Project and it still flowed over into a second binder. It’s insane. I don’t even want to think about how much storage space would be required for a 92 project. So, alas, no more past 91.

I got the Expos and Blue Jays on Nachos Grande’s ongoing group break, and managed to get a sweet hit, a Vernon Wells GU with a nice sweet swatch on it. Check it out, it’s a damned sweet card, though I will likely be dealing it away.

Saw some crazy Black Friday deals on cards, but since we decided it was finally time to upgrade our TV, the money I made from my own crazy sales went right into that discounted TV. It was a fun weekend, but like I said, not so much focused on cards. I seem to have lost my verve for collecting at the moment, but I think it will eventually return. Probably a side-effect of the offseason.

Let’s see what other folks said in the last week. Apologies if I miss some of my favorite posts, as there was just way too much for me to cover in one post.

And that’s all I have for today. Have a great one!

1 Comment

Filed under Blog Roundup

One response to “Morning Coffee and the Blog Roundup 11/29 – Cyber Monday Edition

  1. that V. Wells GU card is awesome; I am in that group break as well, but no hits for me so far.

Leave a Reply

